School News

The Latest News From Ardee Community School

29 April 2018 Published in News

Success for Senior Rugby Team

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Success for Senior Rugby Team in Leinster Final




Ardee CS 43-31 St Columbas College

Trys: Danny Morse, Joe Mulholland x2, Cian Taaffe, Andrew Bingham, Cyr Bakekolo.
Penalties:  Liam Devitt
Conversions: Liam Devitt x 5
Man of the Match: Liam Devitt

Congratulations to the Senior Rugby team on their great win over St Columbas College in the Leinster Division 2A Final.  Well done to Liam Devitt who gave an exhibition with the boot and received the Man of the Match Award. Winning the final was a wonderful achievement considering the team were only promoted to this division last year.  Mr Robb team manager would like to acknowledge all the support he has received and looks forward to this team winning more silverware next year.

Rugby squad list

1. Cyr Bakekolo
2. Evan McKenna
3. Cathal Duff
4. Barry Cousins
5. Conor Watters
6. Cameron Stewart
7. Liam Devitt
8. James Reilly
9. Colm Murphy
10. Andrew Bingham
11. Sean Sweeney
12. Donal McKenny
13. Joe Mullholland (C)
14. Cian Taffee
15. Danny Morse

16. Evin Kerr
17. Deltin Mccague
18. Eoghan McCabe
19. Ciaran Keenan
20. Liam Jackson
21. Dylan Kearney
22. Aaron McManus
23. Paul Doherty
24. Conor Shevlin




Read 1612 times
Last modified on Thursday, 03 May 2018 09:11