Sports at Ardee Community School

Gaelic Football

Gaelic Football 2017

The Senior team have reached the final of the Lennon Cup  having beaten Bush Community College in the semi final.  They face St Joseph’s CBS, Drogheda in the final on Thursday 7th December.

ARDEE COMMUNITY SCHOOL PANEL: Alan McGauley, Cian Taaffe, Cormac Rafferty, Jack Grimes, Tristan Knowles, Donal McKenny, Marc Ward, Neil Kerr, Sean Sweeney, Cathal Fleming, Ciaran Keenan, Jonathan Commins  Trevor Matthews, Conor Gillespie, Shane Matthews. Bobby Butterly, Carl Gillespie, James McDonald, Dean Burns, Niall Clerkin, Evan Malone, Caolan O’Callaghan, Aaron Hannity, Aaron Keenan, Barry Cousins, Jake Gillespie, Andrew Rogers


Seven students from the school are in the running for Louth GAA Lennon Cup All Star recognition this year.  They are Conor Gillespie, Ciaran Keenan, Alan McGauley, Donal McKenny, Shane Matthews, Niall Kerr and Trevor Matthews.

The team will be selected from a public vote, which will account for 50% of the overall vote, and a panel of judges. In the event of a tie, public voting will determine the selection. You can now vote online for the 2017 Lennon Cup All-Star team by clicking here. The closing date for entries is 6pm on Wednesday December 6th. You must select a full XV for our vote to count.